1st time on a CRUISE

1157537_10151557045331027_1910005816_n

I have never went on a cruise before, neither have I ever wanted to go on a cruise.  The reasons are because I have motion sickness (despite people telling me that cruise is very stable), I don’t like to be trapped in a place e.g. in the ship for so many days and I really don’t think there are any interesting stuffs to do on the ship.

If it is not a company sponsored trip, I don’t think I will ever go on a cruise. Despite feeling that it’s still a boring trip on board, well, still had a fun time with colleagues (of cos I meant those close ones). Oh did I mention that I went on Star Cruise Virgo?

12987_10151557044251027_1178683717_n

The queue to board the cruise is so long and all the aunties / uncles are super kiasu that they are pushing to get into line. Once we boarded the cruise, we went to our room immediately. The first impression was not too good. The room door was opened with the signage ‘cabin cleaning in progress’. And there was a used towel on the floor.

After waiting for 5 minutes plus, room cleaner was here to remove the signage and pick up the used towel. We were then told that we could go into the room.  But there were no new towels being replaced! So I got hold of the cleaner and asked him. He said he will come back with the new towels later.

Oh well~since the cabin is still not ready, then why allow people to board? Anyway, above is a photo of the room. Small but cozy. Can’t expect too much. The porthole window is really just a porthole. -.-

543860_10151557044461027_1515476399_n

The cruise was indeed QUITE stable.  The sensitive me could still feel a little ‘floating’ effect. Heh. The cruise will depart at 7pm. So we took some photos and off we were for a BBQ dinner. The crowd was too much and we took some time to look for an empty table. There were no plates and we had to wait for a while.

Once the plates were replenished, I only managed to grab 5 plates and the rest were ‘snatched’ by the aunties / uncles. Seriously, for the 3 days 2 nights that we were there, almost every meals, we had to queue and wait. Oh.. and drinks are not included.

Initially, we wanted to spend the night in KTV, but we were told that KTV was not included in the package. The price of the package is not cheap, I would say. However, the package included alcohol, so that explains the price, I guess.

At night, we went to the top deck of the ship to enjoy the sea breeze, which was quite shiok though the dark sea looked intimidating to me. The night ended with us having supper at 11.30pm (!!!).

1173795_10151557044686027_84609471_n

The next day, breakfast was at one of the restaurant – Belle Vista. Erm… I was shocked when this came. Or rather I laughed. Such a sad looking breakfast, not what I expected. I thought we could have American Breakfast like those we had in a hotel. And I must say, the service is also ….., you get what I meant.

1146558_10151557045081027_537256428_n

One thing that I enjoyed on cruise is the view on board. See ~ such a beautiful scene and the sea breeze is enjoyable too.

972363_10151557044971027_1698460875_n

Lunch was at ‘The Pavilion’. Ya and I had to queue again! And the food quality was really just so-so. Fish tasted like fish, duck tasted like duck. Most of the time we spent on cruise was wandering about, chit chatting, gossiping and eating. Around 1.30pm, the cruise stopped in the middle of ‘don’t know where’ and we could start to board the speedboat to Redang Island! This was what I am most looking forward to for this cruise trip.  Till next post then! 🙂

Leave a Reply

