Brunch @ Paris Baguette

photo (6)

The first time that I ate the pastries at Paris Baguette was when I visited Korea in 2010. It only took me one time and I got addicted. The pastries were so good that I ate it almost whenever I saw Paris Baguette in Korea. Hence, when Paris Baguette open its first outlet in Singapore, I was very excited.

Of cos, I am not disappointed because the quality is as great as the ones in Korea. But price is on the high end. A usual meal for 2 at Paris Baguette in Singapore often cost me $35 – $50! Still, there’s always a crowd if you go after 12pm.

photo (2)

The white-ish bread on the top left hand corner is Korean Beef Bulgogi Bread. This is one of my favorites! The bread is soft and moist, and the beef bulgogi is such a good combination with it! There are also big pieces of cooked abalone-mushroom, fresh vegetables and tomatoes in it too.

photo

The sandwiches at Paris Baguette comes in many different flavors and I tell you, they are mouth-watering good! I had the crab meat with avocado and mango sandwich. The crab meat is marinated with an ‘otah’ taste sauce.

photo (3)

The belgian waffle is not bad but I thought it would be better if it comes with maple syrup. Heh. As for the egg tart, it is fragrant but I find it too sweet. But if you have a sweet tooth, I guess you will love it. I wanted to order the pear tart (which I had before and was yummy!), but it was not available that day. Oh well.

The bacon warp bread is delicious! This is the first time I saw this and I love it. The bread is wrap with bacon and the filling is eggs! I heart how the bacon and the egg matches so well. 🙂

photo (1)

This itself cost $18! But I tell you, it is good. The bottom is bread layered with scrambled eggs (cooked to a perfect state, soft but not soggy) and turkey bacon. I sorta forgot if it is turkey or beef bacon but who cares, since it’s so yummy. The potato wedges though common everywhere, but I find it really good!  It is crispy on the outside and soft inside. Oh and it comes with barbecue sauce!

photo (4)

Iced Orange Tea – Tea mixed with freshly squeezed orange juice. Refreshing!  This meal cost me $50 plus. OMG. Isn’t this expensive?! But once in while, I think it is still fine because I really love the pastries here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

