Day Out Chilling @ Star Vista

PicMonkey Collage

OOTD. The shorts and the top are both from Forever 21. I tried on Stylenande 3CE Peach Peach color lipstick, and Browish creamy eyeliner, and I really love them.

Brown eyeliner is much more natural and somehow makes the eyes bigger than black eyeliner, which I can never understand why. Lol. Also, I thought that brownish eyeliner is a perfect match with peach color lipstick. Heh.

PicMonkey Collage1

It was my first time at Star Vista, like seriously. I find it a good place for chilling as the outdoor space for most cafes or restaurants are actually quite nice. And there’re wide variety of food to choose from! We settled at Morganfield’s because there are recommendations that the pork ribs are good.

photo 5 (2)

The outdoor area at Morganfield’s. Not sure if it’s because of a rainy morning or because the ventilation here is good, the air was cool and we enjoyed ourselves outdoor. (Once out of a blue moon, haha!)

photo 1 (4)

photo 2 (3)

Caesar Salad. It was disappointing even before we tasted it. There’s no slices of cheese, no bacon, no nothing! How sad. The taste was average. I have had much better Caesar Salad at a cafe in Plaza Singapura and it was a much satisfying salad.

photo 3 (3)

We are fans of Mushroom and so we ordered this. Erm, quite nice with the cheese powder and all but nothing too special.

photo 4 (3)

Iced Chocolate. More like milo with a lot of milk to me.  I don’t like, still prefer Dean & Deluca Hot Chocolate. I did not even finish half of it.

photo 1 (5)

The main star of the day – Honey Glazed Pork Ribs. The sides – fries and coleslaw are just mediocre. But the pork ribs are really not bad. it’s not like it’s super duper delicious but it’s above average.

The meat is easily separated from the bone and it’s not difficult to chew on. Plus I like it a little on the fatty side with still a bit of collagen on it. So this is good. The sauce is sweet too.

I saw others eating steak or fish and chips, and they look quite good. I guess I will only go back to try the main dishes and not the side dishes, though I think I won’t be going back for quite a while. 😛

photo 2 (5)

I finally get to try the famous Taiwan Blackball Dessert! It’s the most authentic and yummy one that I ate in Singapore, especially the Yam! Though not as yummy as the ones I had in Taiwan Jiu Fen, but it’s really comparable. And I thought the ingredients are on the less side, the ones that we had in Taiwan, the bowl could overflow with all the ingredients! Heh.

PicMonkey Collage2

We had a great time chilling, catching up on the gossips of work and also most importantly, finalizing our Japan’s trip itinerary! Yoo Hoo~~~ It’s 14 days more to Japan! 🙂

Leave a Reply

