Autumn Story In Japan 2013 – Flying to Japan again after 8 months!

photo 4

31 October Night – OOTD for flight to Japan! I have been planning for a Free and Easy travel to Japan, mainly – Tokyo (just for shopping), Kyoto, Nara, Hakone and Kawaguchiko – to hunt down the many World Heritage places.

The planning took me several months because I am one for details and also, I totally have no idea on how to read a map. Alright, maybe simple map, yes, but not the complicated ones. For someone like me, I will need to research on the easiest way of transport to tourist attractions as well as description of directions. Oh well. I am done and here we go.

Oh and I managed to catch hold of the SQ promotion which cost me ‘all-in’ $788 for a return flight to Tokyo. (If only the luggage check-in weight increment to 30kg is implemented earlier) Heh!

PicMonkey Collage1

This time round, I am not going with my parents. I am travelling with one of my best-est friend, Hui Ping. It has been 4 years since I last traveled with her!

We met up for an early check-in and settled down at Coffee Bean for salad and hot drinks before the flight. The salad at Coffee Bean is bad. I like the shredded chicken, egg, tomatoes, cheese and all but the sauce is really too much and overwhelming!

1464008_10151755052096027_1947578324_n

PicMonkey Collage2

This time round, I got the seats at the upper deck of SQ A380 and it is definitely a much better experience than the previous time when I was seated at the lower deck. It is more quiet, less busy and the seats are 2 by 4 by 2. The window seats have a storage compartment (which is quite spacious) by the side which is so much more convenient for me to store my barang barang.

But remember, do not choose row 74! Because there is no storage compartment for this row. I choose it unknowingly for my return flight. 😦

After 7 hours of sleep, awake by baby crying, sleep, awake by baby crying, we finally saw the sun rising into the sky! The baby crying is really non-tolerable because he is crying non-stop! Cried for 10 minutes stop for 5 minutes and cries again. How lucky am I when I meet the same baby again on my return flight. Oh well.

Nonetheless, since I am on a holiday mood, nothing can spoil it and I remain excited + happy that I am landing in Japan soon! 😀

photo 3 (2)

Landed around 7.30am (Japan time). The queue at the immigration is terrible as it is super long! I thought I should take a photo of the long queue (since I am too bored queuing). Suddenly, one of the officer shouts at me to stop taking photo. Fine.

My first encounter of a fierce Japanese in my so many trips. Alright, I think not the first one but one of the rare happenings. 😛

This post is not too interesting since it is mostly about me ranting on and on. Opps. I shall end here.

Leave a Reply

