GOOD Momiji Japanese Buffet Dinner @ City Square ^^

PicMonkey Collage

OOTD – The lace transparent top is from Forever 21, shorts is from Dorothy Perkins, necklace from H&M and shoes are from Charles and Keith (the shoes bite! :()

Tried on the new NXY pink lipstick and oh how I love this colour!!

PicMonkey Collage1

Momiji Japanese Restaurant is located at City Square Level 5. Because Kushin Bo @ Suntec is closed, so we have to find somewhere that we can have snow crabs! I have read great reviews about Momiji and hence, decided to try it last Saturday.

photo 3 (6)

Look at how fresh the Sashimi are! There are Salmon Belly, Small Amaebi, Big Amaebi, Squid and Octopus! The sight of Amaebi is such a happiness for me! Most Japanese Buffet does not cater Amaebi and I LOVE Amaebi. 😀

photo 4 (6)

Snow Crabs! Though I find it smaller in size as compared to Kushin Bo, the crabs are less salty and more fresh, it has the crab-by taste. GOOD!

photo 5 (1)

There are various kind of sushi and because I could not stomach everything, I chose the ones with Salmon. OMG, it was good! So fresh! But the prawns are normal, not juicy nor sweet. The nicest prawns are still from Carousel. Heh.

photo 1 (2)

Wagyu Beef with Enoki! If the beef could be thicker, it will be better. But it’s really not bad. We rarely see this appearing in a Japanese Buffet too!

photo 2 (2)

Beef which is non wagyu but still quite beefy and nice.

PicMonkey Collage2

Next comes the Tempura and fried food which is ‘I find it better than Kushin Bo’! The tempura prawns are so fat and with so much crumbs, not to mention that the prawns are fresh too. The nicest and yummy-est is the fried salmon skin, head or meat! It is so fragrant that I could die for this. Every mouthful is full of collagen under the skin!

There’s also shishamo (fried small fish with eggs inside) which is so delicious and totally no fishy taste of the fish eggs. Pork Belly Nabe is miso-soup base, and drinking soup after indulgence of all the above is comforting.

photo 2 (5)

photo 1 (5)

What’s more?! There’s free flow of Imported Sapporo Beer! You need to bring receipt to exchange for a bottle of Sapporo Beer per pax and you can then exchange an empty bottle for the 2nd bottle, 3rd bottle and so on.  Oh how I love Japanese beer, the only beer that I like. 😛

PicMonkey Collage3

Last but not least, how can we miss out the desserts in a Buffet? There are not too much varieties but the cakes and cream puffs are really not too bad. Just that it is being refilled at a slow pace. If you want me to compare, I still think no one can fight the desserts section at Kushin Bo. Lol.

But there’s Haagen Dazs Ice Cream (Belgian Chocolate, Rum Rasin, Macademia Nuts and Green Tea Flavor) with waffle and I really love this!!!! If I am not so full, I will definitely go back for 2nd helping. My poor stomach cannot contain any more food at this point! 😀

The dinner cost $43 per pax (GST and Service Charge Inclusive). How worth it! Ya?

Days in Tokyo – Dinner @ Ikebukuro

PicMonkey Collage

 We aren’t too sure where to go for dinner and we just wander down the streets around Ikebukuro and spot this Ramen shop. In Japan, I feel that you can’t be too wrong by random spotting and eating at a restaurant because the food quality is usually good, very good, duper good, delicious and very delicious. 😛

599198_10151331737101027_1503220813_n

I forgot the name of this shop but the ramen is rather nice. We have to order through the vending machine outside of the shop and there are pictures on it to aid us in choosing. But I took a while to choose until a queue started to form behind me making me hell lot of stress because I need to order 3 bowls!

This is the Black Soup Ramen. I love this because it has a strong taste of pepper and garlic. The bamboo shoots are nice and soft, onsen egg is of cos good and the char siew are in thick slices with just enough fats to make it yummy.

575141_10151331736881027_1115630659_n

This is the usual Tonkatsu Soup Base which is thick and nice.  Slurps.

733928_10151331737796027_1767574464_n

410_10151331737686027_545136828_n

The owls are spotted opposite of JR Ikebukuro Station near to the Matsumoto Kiyoshi drug store. Aren’t they CUTE?!

PicMonkey Collage1

The night ended with supper bought from the basement of Tobu Department Store and a pear flavor ice cream from Lawson convenient store.

The fried fish is crispy and good but the red bean bun is really just mediocre. The pear flavor ice cream is duper yummy!!! We had this almost everyday! Opps. It’s like true pear, you know, not flavoring but the true pear flavor, like pear juices. Thumbs up for this! 😀