Lunch – Romankan Yokohama Katsu

PicMonkey Collage2

OOTD. The plain t-shirt is from Uniqlo, flowery skinny jeans from Forever 21 and the necklace from H&M. New lip color from NXY 634, and I love how the color is dark or bright pink but yet not too overwhelming. 😀

Nowadays, I really love plain tops or t-shirts because it is easy to match with any printed or colored jeans, and also easy to match with any bulky necklace to give the simple, cool and fashionable look.

photo 5 (1)

I love this new pair of slip-on that I bought from D&C for just $25-ish (sales).  ^^

photo 2 (1)

photo 3 (1)

I just discover that there are a few Japanese food stalls at the basement of Takashimaya (I know I am slow), and so we choose Romankan Yokohama Katsu for our lunch.

My mum had the hotplate Tonkatsu with sauce and cooked cabbage in it. The sauce with the cooked cabbage is a little too salty, but if eat with rice, it’s still considered quite decent.

photo 1

I have Tonkatsu with Curry. The curry is quite yummy because I think the curry is cooked with carrots and meat though I did not see any of it. Lol. But I can still taste the sweetness from the carrots and the meat.

Tonkatsu wise, it’s quite crispy but the meat is kind of thin and lack juiciness. Oh well, we cannot complain too much when a set of this is only for $14-$18 as compared to those $25 – $33 sets in well known Tonkatsu restaurants!

If you are looking for a quick lunch to satisfy your Tonkatsu craving, I think this place can be considered. 😀

photo 1 (1)

There’s a mini food fair and I come across this Taiwanese food stall with a variety of famous Taiwanese Cuisine like Salted Crispy Chicken, Soya Sauce Marinated Pork with Rice etc. As we are too full from lunch, we decide to only try the Marinated Large Pig Intestines and it’s REALLY so nice!!!

Yucks to people to hate eating pig organs but kudos to people who love to eat Kway Chap with Pig Organs, like me. The intestines are soft and easy to chew on, with some fats, together with the sauce + ginger, it’s just my cuppa tea. 😛

Days in Tokyo – Breakfast at Doutor Cafe AGAIN. ^^

PicMonkey Collage4

It’s the 4th day and this morning, we decide to have breakfast at Doutor Cafe again. The stripy dress that I wore is from Gu which i bought yesterday at Ginza. Still fresh from the oven, I suppose. 😀

I order the Prawn Sandwich and the Chicken Sandwich. Both are really good! The chicken sandwich has bits of mango and egg in it. How matching. ^^

5341_10151345810656027_313848312_n

A close up of the Prawn Sandwich. I really love how the baguette is so crispy on the outer layer and soft inside. Ahhh~~~~ 🙂

Days in Tokyo – Shop @ Ginza and Tonkatsu Dinner :)

604152_10151345804746027_229611765_n

Even though this is my second time to Tokyo (4th time to Japan), it’s my first time stepping onto Ginza. I have always thought that Ginza houses all the branded goods and I don’t think I will be able to afford those. Hence, I have always avoided this place.

However, during my research, I notice that there’s a 11-Storied Uniqlo and a H&M over here, so I decide to visit Ginza for the Shabu Shabu lunch and then shopping. 🙂

I am not disappointed! I have a great time shopping over here. From Gu (Uniqlo sub brand, cheaper range), Uniqlo, H&M and Forever 21 XXI. Gu is really highly recommended as the price range is very friendly with good quality and nice range of clothes. Uniqlo is very much cheaper than Singapore, especially sales items!

H&M is rather small and the range is similar to Singapore, so I didn’t get anything from here. Forever 21 XXI series is not as nice as the Forever 21 at Harajuku, but still great to shop! It’s 4-5 storied, I think. 😛

PicMonkey Collage3

There’re a few department stores at Ginza too. We walk over to Mitsukoshi basement to look for dinner and we happen to come across this small Tonkatsu store, 乾山. We are very much attracted by the plastic food sample displays and since the price is reasonable, we decide to try it. 😀

PicMonkey Collage2

484127_10151345804566027_1915860369_n

This is what I have. Tonkatsu with a layer of egg Don ( with rice). The Tonkatsu is very thick and the meat is juicy and soft. The outer layer is really crispy! I love it.

480019_10151345804611027_2105401087_n

This is what my parents have. Similarly delicious!

480006_10151345804781027_1840233525_n

This is supper back in the hotel. I know it’s FAT but it’s NICE!  I bought it from Ikebukuro Tobu Deparment Store Basement. The cream is so refreshing, fragrance and tasty! Not too sweet and coupled with the sweet sour strawberry, yummy!

The other flavor is red bean and I love this so so so much! The match of red bean and cream is just too amazing! I finish the red bean one in seconds! 😛

Days in Tokyo – Shabu Shabu Lunch at Ginza

PicMonkey Collage1

We took the subway to Ginza for Shabu Shabu Lunch @ Shabusen. It comes in set meals and from what I could remember, the price is rather reasonable and not too high.

601198_10151338839181027_1778323365_n

PicMonkey Collage

The interior has this old Kyoto’s feel and the service is REALLY good! The waitress is so attentive that should she notice that we are at a lost of what to do (like what are the sauces for), she will hurried over to guide us. Heh.

The soup base for traditional Shabu Shabu is actually plain. It’s for the purpose of just cooking our meat so that we can taste the original sweetness and freshness of it. There’s some sauce, green onions and black pepper for us to put in a small bowl, then scoop the soup into the bowl, stir and it is ready for drinking. And somehow, the soup is tasty after adding in the sauce, green onions and black pepper!

559209_10151338839206027_633155145_n

Vegetables, Tofu and Tung Hoon.

481139_10151338839286027_1799683200_n

Pork Belly and Pork Tenderloin (I think).

529037_10151338839681027_1394414239_n

Beef and Pork! All in all, the meat are very fresh, adequate thickness and fatness, tasty and yummy!!! Slurp~~

305274_10151338839776027_231129491_n

The ending comes with a red bean porridge. Quite plain besides the sweetness of the red bean. But if added in some Japanese Soya Sauce, I thought it’s actually quite nice. 😀