Brunch @ Dean & Deluca

PicMonkey Collage

OOTD. The long dress is from Uniqlo, slim blue belt and necklace are from H&M, and slippers is from D&C. I received my 2nd batch of Stylenanda 3CE Korean Cosmetics which I ordered from their website last Thursday. So I am ready to use them last Saturday. Heh.

I tried on the new foundation and it was REALLY good! There’s coverage but yet it’s not thick, it looks so natural, thin and transparent with a natural glow of the skin. It’s exactly like the Korean singers that you see on TV. I find it so much better than Laneige BB Cushion (not that Laneige is bad, just if you compare, Laneige has lower coverage).

The creamy eye liner is also damn good cos it’s easy to draw and it’s duper water + oil proof that it won’t smudge at all for a whole day. Yet, it’s easy to remove just with an eye-makeup remover. I tried on the EVITA color and it’s like dark purple. Somehow, I thought it makes my eyes bigger than when I use CATS color (Matte Black).

Stylenanda lipsticks are also highly recommended cos it’s very moisture, and the color is very uniform. It will not end up in patches like some other brands that I used. The color I put on today is Bad Pink and I love it max!

Opps, I think I digress a little from the topic. Heh. 😀

PicMonkey Collage1

photo 5 (8)

photo 1 (7)

We had brunch at Dean & Deluca located at Orchard Central. I have been wanting to try the pancakes with creams and berries since long time. This plate cost $22 or $25?! Expensive! But it’s damn nice and not to say, pretty~~~ just exactly like how girls love them.

The pancakes are so buttery that I could smell it while taking photos! Oh and they are oh so fluffy!  Coupled with the refreshing, non sweet but vanilla-filled fragrance of the cream, and tiny bits of the berries (sour sweet), it’s just yummalicious!

4 pieces of pancakes is really too much for me! I ate 3 pieces and donated 1 piece to my mum, but I am still left feeling full! I even skip dinner that day. Hur. 😛

photo 3 (8)

Since the first time that I had the Hot Chocolate here, I have been a loyal Hot Chocolate drinker whenever I visit Dean & Deluca. It’s just so thick and chocolate-ly, not diluted or too sweet like others.

photo 4 (7)

photo 5 (7)

There are 2 types of burgers and I think the only difference is one has mushrooms and the other does not have. Is it? I can’t really remember, but anyway I ordered the one with mushrooms. It’s Angus Beef Burger! $24! I have the beef well-done because I had medium-well beef elsewhere and most of the time they are bloody!! Hello, it looks more like medium than medium well. So I decided not to take the risk and had well-done.

Lucky! Cos there’s still a little little bit of blood (but acceptable to me) in the meat. But I would say the beef is super nice! It has the beefy-taste and still remains juicy even though it’s well-done. Oh and the mushroom in the burger is REALLY good! The fries are duper crispy, like it is still very crispy even after it is cold. There’s BBQ sauce for the fries and it’s just too matching!

photo 4 (6)

PicMonkey Collage3

After brunch and chit chatting for a while, we are off for shopping. Tried on this dress at Forever 21 and I love it. But my mum says not nice. So I didn’t buy it. Hehe. 🙂

Days in Tokyo – Ueno Park (Kiyomizu Kannon Temple)

PicMonkey Collage1

Ueno Park is a large public park next to Ueno Station. From Ikebukuro, we took the JR Yamanote Line and alight direct at Ueno Station. The park is just probably 5 minutes walk to the right of the station.  You will pass by a mall with some restaurants at street level, and then climb up a long flight of stairs to reach Ueno Park.

Oh and you will see Ameyoko-cho on the way to Ueno Park. I did not have time for Ameyoko-cho because we exit from the other end of Ueno Park to get to a shrine for plum blossom viewing. I enjoyed a slow and relaxing walk, enjoying the sun, the fresh and cooling air while in the park. 🙂

The park grounds were originally part of Kaneiji Temple which used to be one of the city’s largest and wealthiest temples and a family temple of the ruling Tokugawa clan during the Edo Period. Kaneiji stood in the northeast of the capital to protect the city from evil, much like Enryakuji Temple in Kyoto.

During the Boshin Civil War, which followed the Meiji Restoration in 1868, Kaneiji suffered nearly complete destruction in a battle between the victorious forces of the new Meiji government and loyalists of the overthrown shogunate. After the battle, the temple grounds were converted into one of Japan’s first Western style parks and opened to the public in 1873.

481972_10151332997196027_370952827_n

527743_10151332996676027_1471227137_n

Walking in through the entrance of Ueno Park, the first attraction will be Kiyomizu Kannon-do. It was originally built in 1631 as part of Kaneiji Temple. It’s design, including a wooden balcony extending from the hillside, was inspired by Kiyomizudera in Kyoto. The temple is home to an image of Kosodate Kannon, the goddess of conception, and is particularly popular among women hoping to have children.

602122_10151332997191027_2022192414_n

581384_10151332997181027_1536037538_n

581504_10151332997256027_1761753941_n

We met a rude Japanese old lady who shoo us away when we want to enter the temple, and so I thought the temple is open to public?! Oh well, I guess she’s just weird. The first time I encounter a rude Japanese. Heh.